Media Center

Stay abreast of economic development in Mississippi. From the Media Center, read our latest economic development announcements and blog posts, subscribe to our weekly economic development partner’s enewsletter, or download logos and browse brochures.

The Marketing & Communications Team promotes investment and job creation throughout the state by providing public relations, marketing, event planning, graphic design, website management, and advertising services to each of MDA’s divisions.

Media requests may be directed to MDA’s Public Relations Bureau Manager at 601.359.3740. Additional contact information can be found on the Marketing & Communications Team page.

ENewsletter

MDA’s eNewsletter is designed to keep our economic development partners informed on recent project announcements and events related to economic development in Mississippi. If you would like to be added to our mailing list and begin receiving MDA’s eNewsletter in your email inbox, please fill out the form on this page.

If you have an event for the calendar or a news item you would like to see featured in an upcoming issue, please send the information to Melissa Scallan for consideration.

To sign up to receive our emails, fill in the following fields and hit submit. Thanks, and welcome!
*Required

COMMUNITY TOOLKIT

The MDA ToolBox allows Mississippi Development Authority to effectively pool resources and data to assist local Mississippi partners. This resource hub contains statewide and county information with tools that can be used by economic developers to aid communities in becoming more competitive in growing its existing industries and recruiting new business.

Toolkit Contents

Materials available include RFP Proposal Response Tools, Maps, One Pagers, Rankings, Business Leader Quotes, MDA Presentations, Videos, and more.

To apply for registration to access to the MDA ToolBox, please provide the following information to the MDA Business Intelligence Department:
*Required

Marketing & Communications Team

The Marketing & Communications Team promotes investment and job creation throughout the state by providing public relations, marketing, event planning, graphic design, website management, and advertising services to each of MDA’s divisions. Media requests may be directed to MDA’s Public Relations Bureau Manager at 601.359.3740.

Clay Chandler
Chief Marketing Officer
601.359.3962
cchandler@mississippi.org
Jenifer Musick
Administrative Assistant
601.359.6607
jmusick@mississippi.org
Tom VanHyning
Tourism Economist & Data Analyst
601.359.5753
tvanhyning@mississippi.org

Events Bureau

Dina Boucher
Events Manager
601.359.2902
dboucher@mississippi.org

Paula Travis
Production Coordinator
601.359.3607
ptravis@mississippi.org

Coral Radican
One Mississippi Coordinator
601.359.9176
cedelen@mississippi.org

Lisa Ferreri
Budget
601.359.2849
lferreri@mississippi.org

Janet Martin
Print Production & Advertising Specialties
601.359.3952
jmartin@mississippi.org

Branding & Digital Media

Tate Nations
Senior Brand Manager
601.359.3041
tnations@mississippi.org

Ken Patterson
Senior Graphic Designer
601.359.2707
kpatterson@mississippi.org

Paul Hamblin
Senior Web Manager
601.359.5761
phamblin@mississippi.org

Brian Ballou
Graphic Designer
601.359.9242
bballou@mississippi.org

Sam Wells
Social Media
601.359.3426
swells@mississippi.org

Public Relations Bureau

Melissa Scallan
Public Relations Manager
601.359.3740
mscallan@mississippi.org

Tammy Craft
Senior Public Relations Specialist
601.359.2581
tcraft@mississippi.org