Tourism & Film

Mississippi is known for its abundant hospitality, natural beauty and unique locations, whether you’re coming for business or pleasure.

Mississippi is the birthplace of America’s music, home to a wealth of historical and cultural sites, and host to incredible events and attractions. Mississippi is also a great place for culinary travelers, too, with destination dining cuisine ranging from down home cooking to award-winning fine dining.

The Mississippi Tourism Rebate Program

Mississippi tourism is constantly changing and evolving, with new events and attractions. The Mississippi Tourism Rebate Program helps stimulate the development and success of such opportunities by providing a tax rebate to qualified applicants of new tourism-oriented projects within the state of Mississippi.

Local economies throughout Mississippi benefit from the economic impact of film productions. The Mississippi Motion Picture Incentive Program was established in 2014 to encourage the growth and expansion of the state’s production-related economy. The program provides a cash rebate for eligible expenditures to qualified productions filming in the state.

Visit Mississippi Team

Visit Mississippi is the Tourism Division of the Mississippi Development Authority, and it serves as a guide to the tourism offerings found throughout the state. There are many great things to see and unique experiences to be had in Mississippi. From beaches to Blues to culinary arts, Mississippi offers something for every type of traveler.

Craig Ray
Division Director
601.359.3438
cray@mississippi.org
Yvonne Layton
Administrative Assistant
601.359.2781
ylayton@mississippi.org
 

Tourism Development

Kamel King
Bureau Manager
601.359.3599
kking@mississippi.org

Maggie Lowery Stevenson
Cultural Programs Manager
601.359.6605
mlowery@mississippi.org

Laurin Paris
Special Projects Manager
601.359.5750
lparis@mississippi.org

Welcome Centers & Visitors Services Bureau

Marlon Ivy
Bureau Manager
601.359.3129
mivy@mississippi.org

Adam Collier
Program Manager
601.359.3029
acollier@mississippi.org

Cheryl Eley
Inquiry & Fulfillment
601.359.2579
celey@mississippi.org

Tourism Trade Bureau

Rachel Obermeier
Bureau Manager
601.359.3035
robermeier@mississippi.org

Michael Jones
Agritourism & Outdoors
601.359.3603
mjones@mississippi.org

Karen Matlock
Group Tour
601.359.3528
kmatlock@mississippi.org

Whitney Orr
Golf & Sports, Meetings & Conventions
601.359.3195
worr@mississippi.org

Bevin Messer
Golf & Outdoors
601.359.5752
btyler@mississippi.org

Connie Cossar
Group Tour/International
601.359.9262
ccossar@mississippi.org

Katie Coats
International Travel Trade & Media
601.359.5754
kcoats@mississippi.org

Mississippi Film Office

Nina Parikh
Director
601.359.3034
nparikh@mississippi.org

Thabi Moyo
Production and Workforce Manager
601.359.3415
tmoyo@mississippi.org

Kirk Daniel
Advertising & Special Projects Manager
601.359.2416
kdaniel@mississippi.org

Betty Black
Incentive & Office Manager
601.359.6564
bblack@mississippi.org

Bill Webb
Gulf Coast Film Program Manager
228.223.8808
bwebb@mississippi.org