Minority & Small Business Team

As the state’s advocate and partner for minority-owned, women-owned, and small businesses, the Minority and Small Business Development Division seeks to enhance economic development in the state of Mississippi by providing technical and financial assistance to minority, women-owned, and small businesses so that they can compete more successfully for federal, state, local government, and commercial contracts.

The Mississippi Procurement Technical Assistance Program (MPTAP) supports our national security and state economic development by ensuring a broad base of capable suppliers for the defense industry. MPTAP helps agencies meet their congressionally mandated procurement goals by connecting federal, state and local agencies with small, minority-, women-, and veteran-owned businesses. The program is also a resource for local and regional DoD operations, connecting them with qualified suppliers for specialized goods or services.

Division main telephone: 601.359.3448
Fax: 601.359.5290
Email: minority@mississippi.org.

Name Phone Email
Carol Harris Division Director 601.359.2386 charris@mississippi.org
Business Development and Supplier Diversity
Derek Finley Business Development & Supplier Diversity Manager 601.359.2036 dfinley@mississippi.org
LaTisha Handy Program Manager: Certifications, Loans, Marketing, Bids, Solicitations 601.359.2910 lhandy@mississippi.org
Secret Luckett Program Manager: Bids, Solicitations, Certifications 601.359.2700 sluckett@mississippi.org
Mississippi Procurement Technical Assistance Program
Sydney Brown  DLA Program Manager Procurement Advisor  601.359.2988 sybrown@mississippi.org
Joycie Lenoir Program Manager Procurement Advisor: Central Mississippi 601.359.2904 jlenoir@mississippi.org
Chioma Anosike Program Manager: Procurement Advisor, Southaven 662.342.4493 canosike@mississippi.org
Natalie Purvis Program Manager: Procurement Advisor, Meridian 601.934.5975 npurvis@mississippi.org
Specialized Training and Outreach
Michelle Bernard Program Manager: Model Contractor Development, Contractor License Review, Business Development Training 601.359.6678

mbernard@mississippi.org

carolharris

Carol Harris

Director, Minority & Small Business

601.359.2386
minority@mississippi.org