Community Services Team

MDA’s Community Services Division administers financial and technical assistance programs that help sustain and prepare communities for growth. Through a number of grant and loan programs, the Community Services Division provides funding to communities for projects that improve the quality of life in their areas, support current economic development projects, and build capacity for future economic development projects, helping communities increase their competitiveness. Division main telephone: 601.359.3179 Fax: 601.359.3108 Email: community@mississippi.org The hearing impaired may contact the division at 601.359.3119 (TTY).

Name Phone Email
Steve Hardin Division Director 601.359.2366 shardin@mississippi.org
Dianne Beckley Administrative Assistant 601.359.9322 dbeckley@mississippi.org
Community Development Bureau
Kristen Chancellor Bureau Manager 601.359.9490 kchancellor@mississippi.org
Erin Hovanec Program Manager 601.359.9376 ehovanec@mississippi.org
Lisa Maxwell Program Manager 601.359.2498 lmaxwell@mississippi.org
Brittany McCoy Program Manager 601.359.5756 bmccoy@mississippi.org
April Smith Program Manager  601.359.2859 acsmith@mississippi.org
Katrina Smith Program Manager 601.359.9316 ksmith@mississippi.org
Vacant Program Manager 601.359.9312
Compliance Bureau
Ray Robinson Bureau Manager 601.359.9273 rrobinson@mississippi.org
Antoine Dixon Program Manager 601.359.9336 adixon@mississippi.org
Tammie Lawrence Program Manager 601.359.9339 tlawrence@mississippi.org
Frednia Perkins Program Manager 601.359.9324 fperkins@mississippi.org
Angela Reed Program Manager 601.359.2351 areed@mississippi.org
steve hardin

Steve Hardin

Director, Community Services

601.359.3179
shardin@mississippi.org