Community Services Team

MDA’s Community Services Division administers financial and technical assistance programs that help sustain and prepare communities for growth. Through a number of grant and loan programs, the Community Services Division provides funding to communities for projects that improve the quality of life in their areas, support current economic development projects, and build capacity for future economic development projects, helping communities increase their competitiveness. Division main telephone: 601.359.3179 Fax: 601.359.3108 Email: community@mississippi.org The hearing impaired may contact the division at 601.359.3119 (TTY).

Name Phone Email
Steve Hardin Division Director 601.359.2366 shardin@mississippi.org
Dianne Beckley Administrative Assistant 601.359.9322 dbeckley@mississippi.org
Community Development Bureau

James “Tim” Mood

Bureau Manager 601.359.5756 tmood@mississippi.org
Kristen Chancellor Program Manager 601.359.9490 kchancellor@mississippi.org
Lisa Maxwell Program Manager 601.359.2498 lmaxwell@mississippi.org
April Smith Program Manager  601.359.2859 acsmith@mississippi.org
Katrina Smith Program Manager 601.359.9316 ksmith@mississippi.org
Shirley Thompson Program Manager 601.359.9312 sthompson@mississippi.org
Vacant Program Manager 601.359.9376
Vacant Program Manager 601.359.9336
Compliance Bureau
Ray Robinson Bureau Manager 601.359.9273 rrobinson@mississippi.org
Tammie Lawrence Program Manager 601.359.9339 tlawrence@mississippi.org
Frednia Perkins Program Manager 601.359.9324 fperkins@mississippi.org
Angela Reed Program Manager 601.359.2351 areed@mississippi.org
Vacant Program Manager
steve hardin

Steve Hardin

Director, Community Services

601.359.3179
shardin@mississippi.org