Business Development Team

The Business Development Team supports the state’s businesses through a variety of marketing, information, and technical assistance programs to our Mississippi industries.  This team recruits domestic and overseas companies to Mississippi and assists Mississippi’s existing businesses with their retention and expansion efforts.  Working closely with our economic developers throughout the state, the team helps companies identify and secure appropriate buildings, sites and locations.

Within this team, we have the Special Programs and Initiatives Team which provides support for special events, projects, and programs and coordinates special projects with other divisions and agency partners.  The main telephone number is 601.359.3593 or 800.360.3323, or Fax: 601.359.2116.

Name Phone Email
Billy Klauser Chief Economic Development Officer 601.359.5769 bklauser@mississippi.org
Mickey Milligan Deputy Director, Economic Development 601.359.3040 mmilligan@mississippi.org
Tracey Giles Director, Project Management 601.359.9342 tgiles@mississippi.org
Mary Ann Myers Workforce Specialist 601.359.2677 mmyers@mississippi.org
Susan Smith Administrative Assistant 601.359.2089 ssmith@mississippi.org
Valerie Crout Manager, Special Programs 601.359.2939 vcrout@mississippi.org
Project Managers
Sara Doss Project Manager 601.359.1220 sdoss@mississippi.org
Ross Ivey Project Manager 601.359.2900 rivey@mississippi.org
Daniel Lang Project Manager 601.359.1995 dlang@mississippi.org
Thomas McElroy Project Manager 601.359.9278 tmcelroy@mississippi.org
Joey Roberts Project Manager 601.359.2374 jroberts@mississippi.org
Caleb Ross Project Manager 601.359.2941 cross@mississippi.org