Business Development Team

The Business Development Team supports the state’s businesses through a variety of marketing, information, and technical assistance programs to our Mississippi industries.  This team recruits domestic and overseas companies to Mississippi and assists Mississippi’s existing businesses with their retention and expansion efforts.  Working closely with our economic developers throughout the state, the team helps companies identify and secure appropriate buildings, sites and locations.

Within this team, we have the Special Programs and Initiatives Team which provides support for special events, projects, and programs and coordinates special projects with other divisions and agency partners.  The main telephone number is 601.359.3593 or 800.360.3323, or Fax: 601.359.2116.

Name Telephone email
Mickey Milligan Chief Economic Development Officer 601.359.3040 mmilligan@mississippi.org
Tracey Giles Deputy Chief of Economic Development 601.359.9342 tgiles@mississippi.org
Gena Lentz Director of Foreign Investment 601.359.2907 glentz@mississippi.org
Mary Ann Myers Workforce Specialist 601.359.2677 mmyers@mississippi.org
Katherine Lanford Workforce Specialist 601.359.9513 klanford@mississippi.org
Sandra Banyard Administrative Assistant 601.359.6602 sbanyard@mississippi.org
Valerie Crout Manager, Special Programs 601.359.2939 vcrout@mississippi.org
Project Managers
Sara Doss Project Manager 601.359.1220 sdoss@mississippi.org
Ross Ivey Project Manager 601.359.2900 rivey@mississippi.org
Daniel Lang Project Manager 601.359.1995 dlang@mississippi.org
Thomas McElroy Project Manager 601.359.9278 tmcelroy@mississippi.org
Gabriella Nuzzo Project Manager 601.359.6645 gnuzzo@mississippi.org
Joey Roberts Project Manager 601.359.2374 jroberts@mississippi.org
Business Intelligence
Jeremy Russell Director of Research 601.359.2920 jrussell@mississippi.org
Maureen Murphy Research Specialist/Buildings & Sites 601.359.2844 mmurphy@mississippi.org
Caleb Ross Research Specialist 601.359.2941 cross@mississippi.org
Deloise Tate Research Specialist/New & Expanded Industry Reports 601.359.2990 dtate@mississippi.org