The Visit Mississippi Team

Visit Mississippi is the Tourism Division of the Mississippi Development Authority, and it serves as a guide to the tourism offerings found throughout the state. There are many great things to see and unique experiences to be had in Mississippi. From beaches to Blues to culinary arts, Mississippi offers something for every type of traveler.

NAME Title OFFICE PHONE OFFICE EMAIL ADDRESS
Craig Ray Division Director 601.359.3438 cray@mississippi.org
Open Deputy Director
Yvonne Layton Administrative Assistant 601.359.2781 ylayton@mississippi.org
Tourism Development
Kamel King Bureau Manager 601.359.3599 kking@mississippi.org
Maggie Stevenson Tourism Development 601.359.6605 mlowery@mississippi.org
Laurin Paris Tourism Development 601.359.5750 lparis@mississippi.org
Welcome Centers & Visitors Services Bureau
Marlon Ivy Bureau Manager 601.359.3129 mivy@mississippi.org
Cheryl K. Eley Inquiry & Fulfillment 601.359.2579 celey@mississippi.org
Adam Collier Program Manager 601.359.3029 acollier@mississippi.org
Tourism Trade Bureau
Rachel Obermeier Bureau Manager 601.359.3035 robermeier@mississippi.org
Michael Jones Outdoor & Agritourism 601-359-3603 mjones@mississippi.org
Whitney Orr Meetings 601-359-3195 worr@mississippi.org
Karen Matlock Group Tour 601-359-3528 kmatlock@mississippi.org
Katie DeMetz International 601-359-5754 kdemetz@mississippi.org
Zach Holifield International 601-359-5754 zholifield@mississippi.org
Bevin Tyler Messer Golf & Outdoor 601.359.5752 btyler@mississippi.org
Connie Cossar Group Tour/International 601.359.9262 ccossar@mississippi.org
Mississippi Film Office
Open Bureau Manager
Nina Parikh Film Program Manager 601.359.3034 nparikh@mississippi.org
Bill Webb Gulf Coast Film Program Manager 228.324.1870 bwebb@mississippi.org
Betty Black Associate Manager 601.359.6564 bblack@mississippi.org
Thabi Moyo Production & Workforce Manager 601.359.3415 tmoyo@mississippi.org
Meg Lake Special Projects & Advertising Manager 601.359.3422 mlake@mississippi.org